@ ADAGP Alizée Armet 2019

 

ALIZEE ARMET

About

Works

Texts

Blog

 

Immortels animalcules 2017

 

___Inside our intestine are bacteria that are at least 15 million years old. of the Scientists have studied fossil excrement around the world (Hinds Cabes, caves Located in the United States of 8000 years, Rio Zape in Mexico of 1600 years, in Caserones in Chile of 1400 years; The stomach of the 5300-year-old Ötzi mummy dated the prehistoric migratory movements between The Middle East and Europe) .`

It turns out that men living in industrialized countries would have lost Some of the bacteria still present in those of Africans, Malawians, gorillas and chimpanzees. The evolution of diets and the use of antibiotics change. "Immortels animalcules" is an attempt to reconstruct the microbiome of a Prehistoric man. I want to recreate on an enlarged scale a sample of bacteria with wool hushed.

The methodology is inspired by the production of a model of a lost house, a temple. It's like an open-air culture outside the lab. The material, the volume make it possible to approach The hairiness of the bacteria. The relation between diet and "archeology of life" is intelligent and intriguing. Art can have a part in the research of archeology. Contemporary creation invites us to question Our perception and our knowledge of the representations of the societies of yore. It is also an invitation For archaeologists to take an interest in the practices of creators to question their method investigation. If artistic interventions increase very little knowledge, they question the relation to the past. This is another way of seeing the evolution of bacteria.

"The Neanderthal man would have been a Eco-friendly ". What Marcel Otte, a Paleoanthropologist, says, is interested in comparing our Modern agriculture. What is the most responsible? The closest to nature? Bacteria Are indicators of the evolution of our agriculture, our health. Those are living fossils, resistant.

Thanks to Vincent Mialocq, Marie Labat, her family and Christophe

 

Felted wool, ropes, chicken wire mesh, Shapes ranging from 50cm to 190cm

 

..

@ ADAGP Alizée Armet 2018

 

ALIZEE ARMET

About

Works

Blog

 

Immortels animalcules 2017

 

___A l'intérieur de notre intestin se cachent des bactéries vieilles d'au moins 15 millions d'années. Des scientifiques ont étudiés des excréments fossiles un peu partout dans le monde ( des Hinds Cabes, grottes situées aux Etat-unis de 8000 ans, à Rio Zape au Mexique de 1600ans, à Caserones au Chili de 1400 ans ; L'estomac de la momie Ötzi de 5300 ans a permis de dater les mouvements migratoires préhistoriques entre le Proche-Orient et l'Europe).`

Il se révèle que les hommes vivants dans des pays industrialisés auraient perdu certaines bactéries présentes encore chez ceux des Africains, des Malawiens, des gorilles et des chimpanzés. L'évolution des régimes alimentaires et l'utilisation des antibiotiques auraient produit ce changement. « Immortels animalcules » est une tentative de reconstruction du microbiome d'un Homme préhistorique. Je veux récréer à l'échelle agrandie un échantillon de bactérie avec de la laine feutrée.

La méthodologie s'inspire de la fabrication d'une maquette d'une maison disparue, d'un temple. C'est comme une culture à ciel ouvert hors laboratoire. La matière, le volume permettent de s'approcher de la pilosité de la bactérie. La relation alimentation et « archéologie du vivant » est intelligent et intriguant. L'art peut avoir une partie dans les recherches de l'archéologie. La création contemporaine invite à interroger notre perception et nos connaissances des représentations des sociétés d'antan. C'est aussi une invitation pour les archéologues de s'intéresser aux pratiques des créateurs pour interroger leur méthode d'investigation. Si les interventions artistiques accroissent très peu de connaissance, elles questionnent la relation au passé. C'est une autre manière de voir l'évolution des bactéries.

« L'homme de Neandertal aurait été un écolo ». Ce que dit Marcel Otte, historien Paléoanthropologue, m'intéresse dans la comparaison de notre agriculture moderne. Qu'est ce qui est le plus responsable ? Le plus accord avec la nature ? Les bactéries sont des indicateurs de l'évolution de notre agriculture, de notre santé. Ceux sont des fossiles vivantes, résistantes.

Remerciement à Vincent Mialocq, Marie Labat, sa famille et Christophe

 

Laine feutrée, cordes, grillages à poule, Formes allant de 50cm à 190cm de long

 

..